↓ Login/Logout ↓
Schedule/Results
↓ Roster ↓
Salaries
↓ Archives ↓
↓ About ↓

Pistons release 2013-14 schedule

October

  • vs. Washington, Wed., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m.

November

  • at Memphis, Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.
  • vs. Boston, Sun., Nov. 3, 6 p.m.
  • vs. Indiana, Tues., Nov. 5, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Oklahoma City, Fri., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Portland, Mon., Nov. 11, 10 p.m.
  • at Golden State, Tues., Nov. 12, 10:30 p.m.
  • at Sacramento, Fri., Nov. 15, 10:30 p.m.
  • at L.A. Lakers, Sun., Nov. 17, 9:30 p.m.
  • vs. New York, Tues., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Atlanta, Wed., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Atlanta, Fri., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Brooklyn, Sun., Nov. 24, 2 p.m.
  • vs. Milwaukee, Mon., Nov. 25, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Chicago, Wed., Nov. 27, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. L.A. Lakers, Fri., Nov. 29, 7:30 p.m.

December

  • vs. Philadelphia, Sun., Dec. 1, 3:30 p.m.
  • at Miami, Tues., Dec. 3, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Milwaukee, Wed., Dec. 4, 8 p.m.
  • at Chicago, Sat., Dec. 7, 8 p.m.
  • vs. Miami, Sun., Dec. 8, 6 p.m.
  • vs. Minnesota, Tues., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m.
  • at New Orleans, Wed., Dec. 11, 8 p.m.
  • vs. Brooklyn, Fri., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Portland, Sun., Dec. 15, 6 p.m.
  • at Indiana, Mon., Dec. 16, 7 p.m.
  • at Boston, Wed., Dec. 18, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Charlotte, Fri., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Houston, Sat., Dec. 21, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Cleveland, Mon., Dec. 23, 7 p.m.
  • at Orlando, Fri., Dec. 27, 7 p.m.
  • at Washington, Sat., Dec. 28, 7 p.m.
  • vs. Washington, Mon., Dec. 30, 7:30 p.m.

January

  • vs. Memphis, Sun., Jan. 5, 1 p.m.
  • at New York, Tues., Jan. 7, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Toronto, Wed., Jan. 8, 7 p.m.
  • at Philadelphia, Fri., Jan. 10, 7 p.m.
  • vs. Phoenix, Sat., Jan. 11, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Utah, Fri., Jan. 17, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Washington, Sat., Jan. 18, 7 p.m.
  • vs. L.A. Clippers, Mon., Jan. 20, 1 p.m.
  • at Milwaukee, Wed., Jan. 22, 8 p.m.
  • vs. New Orleans, Fri., Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Dallas, Sun., Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Orlando, Tues., Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Atlanta, Wed., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m.

February

  • vs. Philadelphia, Sat., Feb. 1, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Miami, Mon., Feb. 3, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Orlando, Wed., Feb. 5, 8 p.m.
  • vs. Brooklyn, Fri., Feb. 7, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Denver, Sat., Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. San Antonio, Mon., Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Cleveland, Wed., Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Charlotte, Tues., Feb. 18, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Charlotte, Wed., Feb. 19, 7 p.m.
  • vs. Atlanta, Fri., Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Dallas, Sat., Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Golden State, Mon., Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m.
  • at San Antonio, Wed., Feb. 26, 8:30 p.m.

March

  • at Houston, Sat., March 1, 8 p.m.
  • vs. New York, Mon., March 3, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Chicago, Wed., March 5, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Minnesota, Fri., March 7, 8 p.m.
  • at Boston, Sun., March 9, 6 p.m.
  • vs. Sacramento, Tues., March 11, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Toronto, Wed., March 12, 7 p.m.
  • vs. Indiana, Sat., March 15, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Denver, Wed., March 19, 9 p.m.
  • at Phoenix, Fri., March 21, 10 p.m.
  • at L.A. Clippers, Sat., March 22, 10:30 p.m.
  • at Utah, Mon., March 24, 9 p.m.
  • vs. Cleveland, Wed., March 26, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Miami, Fri., March 28, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Philadelphia, Sat., March 29, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Milwaukee, Mon., March 31, 7:30 p.m.

April

  • at Indiana, Wed., April 2, 7 p.m.
  • at Brooklyn, Fri., April 4, 7:30 p.m.
  • vs. Boston, Sat., April 5, 7:30 p.m.
  • at Cleveland, Wed., April 9, 7 p.m.
  • at Chicago, Fri., April 11, 8 p.m.
  • vs. Toronto, Sun., April 13, 3:30 p.m.
  • at Oklahoma City, Wed., April 16, 8 p.m.

22 Comments

  • Aug 6, 20136:42 pm
    by gtg2013

    Reply

    Yikes, look at April. 5 of 7 on the road, and (maybe) Cleveland is the only easy one.

    • Aug 6, 20138:18 pm
      by jeff

      Reply

      Only 3 months till the season starts, and less then that till we get our first taste of this new incarnation of the pistons in the preseason games.

    • Aug 7, 20131:38 am
      by Anthony Jordan

      Reply

      I think Boston will be easier than the cavs

  • Aug 6, 20136:45 pm
    by jamesjones_det

    Reply

    Man, rough opening and closing schedule again this year.  At least it looks like we should avoid another 0 and 8 start to the season.

    • Aug 6, 20137:03 pm
      by David

      Reply

      Don’t even bring that up. An 0-8 start would be rough, especially since it means the Pistons can’t beat the Celtics w/o Rondo, the Kings, or Washington (the other 5 teams being solidly good to elite).

  • Aug 6, 20136:46 pm
    by Eric Dates

    Reply

    44-38

  • Aug 6, 20136:47 pm
    by Eric Dates

    Reply

    i say 44-38, we have a rough first month

  • Aug 6, 20137:00 pm
    by David

    Reply

    Definitely worried about the stretch run of the season. Hopefully by then the Pistons will be pretty well locked into a playoff seed (I don’t see a lot of teams on the bubble fighting to get an 8th seed when they could try for a lottery win in this draft), but the Wizards and Cleveland both have easier schedules to end the season and if those 3 teams are fighting for the last two playoffs seeds it could be ugly.

    But excited. Very excited about the season. I’m excited for the Wizards opener. KCP vs Beal matchup should (hopefully) be fun for the next few years 

  • Aug 6, 20137:06 pm
    by Blocks by Dre

    Reply

    Chicago, Indiana, OKC and Brooklyn could end up resting their players by then, and Boston and Toronto will be in tank mode

    • Aug 6, 20137:08 pm
      by Blocks by Dre

      Reply

      Plus Brooklyn would rest their starters by then anyways because they’re needed more in the postseason. Pierce and KG are too old to play what should likely be meaningless games by that time 

  • Aug 6, 20137:26 pm
    by BC

    Reply

    WHen does preseason get announced?

  • Aug 6, 20138:56 pm
    by stew

    Reply

    6-2 for the first 8 games

  • Aug 6, 201311:53 pm
    by Lorenzo

    Reply

    That April month to finish of the season is rough….we have to stack on as many as we can before the stretch run.

    • Aug 6, 201311:54 pm
      by Lorenzo

      Reply

      *stack on as many WINS as we can

  • Aug 7, 201312:52 am
    by Dmixxed

    Reply

    Oct. 1-0
    Nov. 6-9 (7-9)
    Dec. 7-9 (14-18)
    Jan. 9-4 (23-22)
    Feb. 9-4 (32-26)
    Mar. 9-7 (41-34)
    Apr. 2-5 (43-39)

    43-39
    6th seed in the East 

  • Aug 7, 201312:55 am
    by Wolverines23

    Reply

    Predictions:

    1. Miami 62-20
    2. Chicago 55-27
    3. Indiana 54-28
    4. Brooklyn 52-30
    5. Detroit 51-31
    6. New York 50-32 
    7. Atlanta 45-37
    8. Washington 40-42

    West

    1. OKC 60-22
    2. L.A. Clippers 58-24
    3. San Antonino 56-26
    4. Golden State 54-28
    5. Houston 53-29
    6. Memphis 51-33
    7. Denver 47-35
    8. Minnesota 45-37
     

  • Aug 7, 20132:02 am
    by Anthony Jordan

    Reply

    I don’t really value Bleacherreport but I remember seeing somebody puting the Pistons at the 8th seed and only winning 38 games. Yet they had Atlanta at 7th with 44 win and the Cavs at 6th with I believe 46 or 47 wins.. 

    I definetly don’t agree with that. Here’s my predictions (hopefully I get close to the actual results :))

    East:
    1. Miami - 69-13
    2. Indiana – 64-18
    3. Brooklynn – 63-19
    4. Chicago – 60-22 (I’m just concerened about how D rose injury effects his play)
    5. New York - 53-29
    6. Cav’s – 46-36 (considering the team is healthy)
    7. Detroit – 44-38
    8. Washington – 39-43 (Can’t decide between Washington, ATL and Toronto)

    West:
    1. OKC – 66-16
    2. L.A. Clippers – 65-17
    3. Spurs - 63-19
    4. Houston - 60- 22
    5. Golden State - 57-25
    6. Grizzlies – 54-28
    7. Lakers - 44-38 (serious drop off in terms of record but the west will have at least 5 teams competing for the 7th and 8th spot)
    8. Timberwolves – 41-41 (if Love come back healthy)

    The west was pretty hard after the top 6. The east was alright with the exception of the eighth spot.       

    • Aug 7, 201310:49 am
      by Anthony Jordan

      Reply

      I made a mistake on these. Look down at Just a fan’s comment and I explain what I messed up on. Really wish there was an edit button

  • Aug 7, 20133:18 am
    by Javell

    Reply

    Pistons 11 and 7 after november 

  • Aug 7, 20139:26 am
    by just a fan

    Reply

    Theres no way 8 teams can win over 60 games 

    • Aug 7, 201310:46 am
      by Anthony Jordan

      Reply

      Haha. I just noticed that. You’re right. No way 8 teams get that many wins. I was looking more-so at the teams potential rather than actual product. I really do wish that there as an edit button on here. But anyway, I think Brooklynn, Chicago, San Antonio, and Houston will most likely be in the 50′s leaving only Miami, Indiana, Clippers and OKC as the only teams in the 60′s.

      Sorry for the confusion man. Like I said, I was looking more-so at the potential of each team rather than actual production :D 

      • Aug 7, 201310:47 am
        by Anthony Jordan

        Reply

        And I think it’s a maybe on the Clippers btw. I can see them getting between 57-65 wins.

  • Leave a Reply

    Your Ad Here